UKSTT Awards Ceremony 2016 in association with Westrade

CALL FOR ENTRIES – Extended Deadline Date 29 July 2016

Each year, the United Kingdom Society for Trenchless Technology (UKSTT) makes annual awards to promote excellence in trenchless technology.  The awards are made at the Society’s Annual Dinner to recognise the outstanding contributions made by organisations and individuals to the promotion, use and development of Trenchless Technology.   Any project that was completed during 2015 and up to May 2016 will be eligible for entry.

This year we are pleased to announce the inclusion of two new awards; ‘Environmental’ and ‘Lifetime Achievement’.  The Environmental award will be presented to companies who can best demonstrate how their project, process or product has improved environmental performance, whilst the nomination to the Lifetime Achievement Award will be put forward by the UKSTT Council.

The awards themselves are open to all aspects of Trenchless activities. Entries for overseas projects will be accepted provided they are submitted by UK companies who either did the work or supplied the equipment whilst entries from overseas companies will be accepted for work carried out in the UK.

For each of the categories a panel of independent judges, many of whom are not necessarily members of the Society, are carefully selected to be representative from a broad cross section of the relevant industries.

The Categories for the Awards are as follows;

  • Innovative Product
  • Innovative Application of Technology
  • Large Renovation
  • Small Renovation
  • New Installation
  • Small Scheme
  • Young Professional
  • Environmental
  • Lifetime Achievement

For further category information or to access the online application form please visit the UKSTT website

Extended Deadline date for all entries is the 29th July 2016